Monologue: Hope In This World

So, this was a text message speech to a friend of mine and I thought I’ll share it with you all. 


Yeah, and there are people who basically say screw the world. But my mindset is, if we’re born on this earth for a reason then what is that reason? 

Everything has a reason. Even if that simple reason is that there is no reason. Or it’s such a simple reason that it’s hard to understand. Or a complex problem. Regardless there is always a reason and I refuse to believe that reason is for nothing. 

I’ve seen people crawling on the ground, bleeding sweat, tears, and blood for people they care about. 

I’ve seen a hopeless situation become full of hope. 

I’ve seen broken people help equally or more broken people become miracles. 

I look at this world and I see the beauty in it. The wind, the water, and nature in general. 

If people can get back up and fight and live and survive then there must be a hope of some sort. I refuse to believe there isn’t.

Leave a comment